New Year, New You!

Standard

Happy New Year to one and all! New goals, new dreams… Which ones will make it on this year’s list? Which ones will make it on your long term list and which outrageous dreams are too scary to even put on a list? We all have them; those dreams that whisper to us when we think we’re not listening.  Dreams that scare us so much we wish we had the courage to accomplish and yet back down when given the opportunity to shine.

Michelangelo said: “The greater danger for most of us lies not in setting our aim too high and falling short; but in setting our aim too low, and achieving our mark.”

To that, I say: achieve your smaller goals and get inspired to do more.  Baby steps!  Write down the dreams that scare you, the ones you don’t think are possible and open your mind up to the possibility that at some point throughout the next 365 days (minus 9), the universe will drop ideas in your lap to help you fulfill them!  Maybe it will take longer than this year to get it done but the way I see it, the time will pass regardless!

For all my Canadian friends reading this: There’s no CAN’T in CANADA – just CAN!!!

 

 

About Irene Savakis

I am a fun-loving mama of 4 amazing kidlets and I am on a mission to find something that makes me happy or brings me joy every day and to share that with you! Incidentally, the title of the blog came from my oldest daughter when she was almost 3. It had been many sleepless nights and 3 out of 4 in diapers was taking its toll. She cradled my face in her little hands and asked: “Mamma, are you happy and laughing?”. Needless to say, that expression has stuck and we still use it today, over 10 years later. On a personal note, I love to write, paint and scrapbook…I love being creative. It is the one place where I can journey into myself and find peace in my world. I come back rejuvenated. Incidentally, Irene is of Greek origin meaning peace…funny, I am most happy when I have peace in my heart and all around me. Thanks for stopping by…

Leave a Reply

