Haven’t been too happy lately…

Standard

Almost a year has gone by since my last post!  I haven’t spent any time at all doing anything I enjoy.  I worked a crazy amount of hours.  I didn’t take any time for self-care.  End result: I’m tired, I’m sad, I’m craving creative time, I need ME time, I need quiet time…. That was me up until about a month ago!!

Having said that, I am very grateful, I had an amazing job working with amazing people doing amazing things on an international level!  I am grateful we lived closer to our hometown and were able to see our family more often!  I am grateful that I got to know what I’m about and the strength I had inside that I had no idea was there before.

We have since moved back to my favorite city, Toronto! I am so grateful for the beautiful space I have in our home to create!  I love to paint, I love to scrapbook, I love to write, I love to draw…ok you get the point!  I need to do those things to decompress, to breathe, to hear my thoughts, especially the ones that bring to life beautiful works of art.

Thank you for listening to my rambling!!

I am going to make it a point to blog at least once a week (if not more) because it MAKES ME HAPPY AND LAUGHING!!

Stay tuned for a special offer coming on the next post….

(Psst, I’m going to have a draw for a handmade journal..for freeeeee!!)

About Irene Savakis

I am a fun-loving mama of 4 amazing kidlets and I am on a mission to find something that makes me happy or brings me joy every day and to share that with you! Incidentally, the title of the blog came from my oldest daughter when she was almost 3. It had been many sleepless nights and 3 out of 4 in diapers was taking its toll. She cradled my face in her little hands and asked: “Mamma, are you happy and laughing?”. Needless to say, that expression has stuck and we still use it today, over 10 years later. On a personal note, I love to write, paint and scrapbook…I love being creative. It is the one place where I can journey into myself and find peace in my world. I come back rejuvenated. Incidentally, Irene is of Greek origin meaning peace…funny, I am most happy when I have peace in my heart and all around me. Thanks for stopping by…

Leave a Reply

